So…yeah, I did it.   I ran the Army 10 Miler and unfortunately…I hate to say this but it was a very hallow victory.   I ran it only to prove to myself that I will not give up…but the fact of the matter is…I was supposed to run this race with someone that I loved and who I thought loved me….shit, he even created a site for us to track our training runs on…

https://4spsunshinerunning.wordpress.com/

but I guess like every thing in life…there is a constant movement to an end…and sadly, our love and our relationship has ended…and I guess the only thing I have left is a couple of memories and this website…

so what now…well, I’ve decided to keep moving forward on the one thing that I can control and that is me…I’ve joined one of the more difficult running groups in the area and hopefully that will give me the impetus to get my ass in gear and start running again…consistently and to take care of me…..

I’m toying with the idea of doing a spring marathon to keep me busy through the winter…this is going to be a long cold winter for sure.   I need something to keep my eyes forward..so we shall see…

but, for now….here are a couple of photos of the race.   It was a beautiful day and to be honest…i’m pissed at myself for not letting go and just enjoying the day for what it was…guess I need to keep working on that. IMG_0412 (3) IMG_0413

Until next time…keep on keep’n on…. I know i will be…

 

