Hello my little lilies….

Yeah, it’s been yet another gap in service but at least it wasn’t like two years this time….so like here’s the deal, I’ve been through a lot of shit in the past two years so cut a sistah some slack. Actually, since the last time I wrote on this blog, I got divorced, lost the love of my life, filed for an annulment for my first marriage (which has been pending since 1998) and moved out to the f’n suburbs.   So yeah, haven’t had a ton of time to run..but I find myself committed once again to run a race that I’m not really ready to run but this time I think I’m gonna try to actually train properly sooooooo to that end, I started my training for the Army 10 Miler. Like I got into the lottery back in May and promised myself that today I’d start like really training…and check it..i did! Got up at 6:30 on a Sunday morning…did some meditation, yoga, took the dog out for a walk and then headed out for my first training run. It was waaaaay ugly physically..you know cuz I’ve been drinking and smoking like it was my job for the past two years…BUT, man…it was so beautiful outside.   One of the only nice things about living in the suburbs is they have these like planned urban development that have like lakes and trails and shit…and as much as I want to hate everything about the burbs…I have to say, having trails and lakes to run around is pretty okay …and what makes it even cooler is seeing shit like this.

untitled2 untitled

Like seeing shit like this helps me put thing into perspective…I mean like…I’ve got to get out of my head and stop only seeing and feeling the shitty things in life and focus on what is still beautiful and pure…I mean look at this dude…he’s just straight up chill’n.   Like he’s fully awakened and trying to tell me to take it down a notch and just chill the F out.   So yeah…gonna try to take a lesson from my friend the crane here and stop with the negative waves.

In the end…I got it done…three miles..not even gonna tell you how bad my time was…but it’s a beginning and I’m just happy I got out there and did it.   Here’s me with my happy face…

untitled3

Hopefully, you’ll be hearing a ton more from me….at least between now and October….by the way, I’m toying with the idea of doing the Woodrow Wilson ½ marathon the weekend right before the Army 10 Miler so I’m gonna have to really kick it into gear.   We shall see…

Until next time…keep on keep’n on.

