I called my husband out yesterday for not reading my blog. Come to find out, he does in fact read it and he called me a Chelsea Handler wannabe cuz I call you all my nuggets. Here’s a picture of Chelsea in case you don’t know who she is….

And if you don’t, might I suggest you checking her out. She’s on E at 11:00 EST or on stage somewhere in the world. She’s a standup comic who seems to be well liked all over the place. Now don’t get me wrong, I loves me some Chelsea, and I would love to be as witty and rich as she is, but there’s nothing worse than being a wannabe anything so I need to change my salutation. Vhat to do, Vhat to do….I really am at a loss here. I mean I could say, “greetings my little woodahboodahs” but that just doesn’t have the same sort of ring to it as Nuggets. I mean come on, Nuggets is great…it’s got a wonderful guttural sound to it when you say it out loud and that translates well to reading. DAMN YOU CHELSEA! Well, I’m not gonna spend too much time it today. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to let them rip. Just don’t get all pissy when I reject them.

Last night I was suppose to run with my running group but I bagged it. It was supposed to be rainy here in the Nation’s Capital so the coaches planned an indoor strength training workout with no running…..hmmm, a running workout with no running. Just didn’t seem Kosher to me so I passed on last night’s session and went running here in the city on my own. I would show you photos but I know I’ve already posted like a 1,000 photos of how beautiful it is here in DC in the springtime..even when it is rainy and cold. Okay, you talked me into it, here one photo.

Back to my run. I started out a little shaky, it was cold and I was wicked tired. I’ve been tired a lot lately; I guess it’s from staying up so late to watch Chelsea. But, after a couple of minutes I got into a groove. I didn’t use my iPod thingy last night. I finally got my Garmin thingy fixed so I opted to use that instead. I set the view so I could only see my distance not my time. I’m really trying not to focus on my time right now…just on my form. So I’m in a groove…ran down on the mall, past the White House, “Hi President Obama, “ ran down the path to the Lincoln Memorial and went around it toward the Memorial Bridge (oh dear gawd, it just now dawned on me why they call it the Memorial Bridge; I’m an idiot), back down to the Washington Monument. When I got to the top of the hill, just at the base of the Monument, I stopped and looked at my watch; 5k, 27 minutes and 43 seconds!!!!!! DUDES!!!! I haven’t done that in such a long time it was nuts. I felt so good. There I was standing on the hill looking down on the Capitol feeling like the biggest badass. I literally shaved 4 minutes off my last official 5K time. Those track work outs are the BEST. As much as I hate them when I’m doing them…they really produce results.

After my little narcissistic love fest that lasted about 2 minutes (I was looking around to see if there were some tourists who would like to join me but no joy, they all just looked pissed cuz it was so cold out) I headed back to the office to finish out my run. In the end, I did 7.79K which is just less than 5 miles. Not bad for a Thursday night tune up. I have to say, I was pretty pleased with me. Don’t hate.

Okay my little…..Erudites….how’s that one..you like that?? Nawww, it’s too nerdy. I’ll come up with something. Until then, good bye and happy running!!!!

