Motivation is the key….right?


“Do one thing today to make you feel proud of yourself.”

I actually found that on a website after doing a Google search on motivation. I know, I’m totally lame and dorky but dudes, I am in a major slump and I’m trying like hell to find a way out of it. I thought I might get some inspiration from the interweb but to no avail.

I did manage to get out and run with the group last night. It was cold and windy but I did it. I was a little pissed when I showed up and my coach immediately says “What are YOU doing here?” RUDE!

We did 1000 meter repeats last night…they were pretty tough cuz we had to sprint the last 200. I was huff’n and puff’n like the fat out-of -shape old lady that I am. BUT, on the bright side, I discovered this app called RunKeeper. Greatest thing since the discovery of Penicillin!!! Dudes, this app uses GPS to track your running route and keeps a running history that you can upload into the site so you can track your progress over time! It gives you all the pertinent information about your run and if you’ve reached a personal best it sends you a little congratulatory email. How awesome is that????? And, as if that wasn’t awesome enough, you can download training programs for all kinds of races and the program automatically creates a training calendar for you telling you how far and how fast you have to run each and every day!!! AND! The best part is…it’s FREE! You gotta check it out http://www.runkeeper.com

So I guess my one thing done is running when I didn’t want to and the added bonus was my email from RunKeeper telling me how BOSS I am. Whoot!

Till next time my little Chiclets, keep on keep’n on.

  1. #1 by Michael Carvalho on December 28, 2012 - 7:53 pm

    Have you considered vodka?

    Michael P. Carvalho, Esq.
    CARVALHO & ASSOCIATES, P.C.
    Marietta, GA 30064
    Tel. (678) 354-0066
    Fax. (678) 354-0667
    Email mpc@carvalholawfirm.com
    http://www.carvalholawfirm.com

  2. #2 by lyndariv on December 28, 2012 - 7:57 pm

    Really? Are you new?

  3. #3 by Miss.OnceUponAMarathon on December 29, 2012 - 12:19 pm

    Wow!! I wish I could get the motivation to do a track workout! Did you have to target a certain time or just run on effort? I will make that one of my new year’s resolutions – to do a track workout at least once a month…

Leave a Reply

Life according to me

It's just what I think

Run, Hemingway, Run!

Marc Hemingway: Going from couch potato to runner bean...!

I Heart Change

Everything. Unedited.

Running For Life

NO MORE Marathon Training

Lizzy's Little Thoughts

join me in my high school! yay!

Drumroll Please....!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Good To Grow

A place for plant and garden lovers to unite

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

